Deutsch
    The Biocenter of the University of Wuerzburg

    Facilities

    This is where you will find all the research and teaching facilities of the Biocenter.
    Our service facilities can be accessed from the "Services" menu.

    Chairs

    Picture and link: Biochemistry

    Biochemistry

    Prof. Dr. Utz Fischer
    Room B 128
    utz.fischer@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-84029

    Picture and link: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

    Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

    Prof. Dr. Martin Eilers
    Room B 333 
    martin.eilers@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-84111

    Bioinformatics

    Prof. Dr. Thomas Dandekar
    Room 110
    dandekar@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-84551

    Biotechnology and Biophysics

    Prof. Dr. Markus Sauer
    Room C 303
    m.sauer@uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49  931 31-88687

    Picture and link: Developmental Biochemistry

    Developmental Biochemistry

    Prof. Dr. Manfred Gessler
    Room B 213
    gessler@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-84159

    Picture and link: Human Genetics

    Human Genetics

    Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Haaf
    Room B 306
    thomas.haaf@uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-88738

    Microbiology

    Prof. Dr. Thomas Rudel
    Room C 202
    thomas.Rudel@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-84111

    Neurobiology und Genetics

    Prof. Dr. Charlotte Förster
    Room D 009
    charlotte.foerster@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-88823

    Pharmaceutical Biology 

    Prof. Dr. Dr. Martin J. Müller
    Room 302
    martin.mueller@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-86160

    Physiological Chemistry

    Prof. Dr. Manfred Schartl
    Room B 250
    phch1@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-84149

    Core Units

    Electron Microscopy

    Prof. Dr. Christian Stigloher
    Room DK16
    christian.stigloher@uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-89850

    Functional Genomics

    Metabolomics

    Dr. Agnes Fekete
    Raum 302
    agnes.fekete@uni-wuerzburg.de
    +49 931 31-84223

    Contact

    Biocenter of the University of Würzburg
    Am Hubland
    97074 Würzburg

    Email

    Find Contact

    Hubland Süd, Geb. B1 Hubland Nord, Geb. 32 Julius-von-Sachs-Platz 2 Fabrikschleichach Hubland Süd, Geb. B2 Hubland Süd, Geb. B3