Chair of Microbiology

    Dr. Cindrilla Chumduri

    Contact information:

    Tel.: +49 (0)931-31 86531
    Fax: +49 (0)931-31 84402
    Office: C243
    EMail:  cindrilla.chumduri@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Heike Czotscher
    Phone: 31-89356
    E-mail: czotscher@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
    Room: C224

    Naveen Kumar
    Phone: 31-8
    Room: C229

    Pon Ganish Prakash
    Phone: 31- 87648
    Room: C229

    Academic Career

    1998 – 2003    Studies in Biotechnology at the Bangalore University, India; Master of Science and Bachelor of Science
    2004 – 2005    Junior Research Fellow, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India.
    2005 – 2009    Ph.D at the Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine, Berlin, Dept. Clinical and Molecular Oncology
    2010 – 2012    Postdoctoral fellow at the Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology, Berlin
    2013 – 2016    Research Scientist at the Max Planck Institute for Biology, Berlin
    2017                 Group leader at the Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology, Berlin
    2018                 Group leader at Charité University Medicine, Berlin
    since 2019      Group leader at Chair of Microbiology, University of Würzburg